My Sweet Escape: Tokyo Ice Cafe in MOA

in #mysweetescape6 years ago

One recent weekend we had a "sibling bonding". Since we rarely have quality time together due to our own different work schedules and other galas.

So once in a while we go malling or just eats out. We were in Mall of Asia in Pasay, we decided to dine out. We usually say "let's eat in a place where we haven't eaten before", but most of the time we end up in Jollibee, Greenwich, Chowking, Mcdonalds and the like. So basically, in a place where we've always eaten.

But this time we became true to our words. We found this "cool" place just at the edge of Moa Eats, it's not a usual place that people go to.

What captivated us is their logo, it's a cute polar bear. The theme is like an arctic resto so it's name.

We love the interior. So comfy and feels so pleasing to the eyes maybe because of it's white theme.


this little easel on top of the table

We then looked at their menu and I just can't decide what to get, literally. They have a wide variety from pasta, burgers, chicken and pork etc.

As we waited for our order we were given our water since we try to lessen acidic drinks like softdrinks and iced tea. They have this oh so cute paper cup. 😊

The food then was served.

Since I'm a foodie and I want to taste it all I ordered their combo meal for $7 or roughly just more than 350 pesos.

The serving is big and complete, from appetizer, main dish and dessert. Upon tasting it I know the price is reasonable enough. Also, I'm quite picky with my carbonara or any white sauce pasta, but this one is cooked just right.💜

The tender and juicy meat and the dip complements each other well.

Also the fresh salad and it's dressing just removes the oily and salty taste of the pasta and meat that makes it match.

Also the macaroni salad is tasty and creamy.

Then let's go to my dessert. Their signature japanese cheesecake is really heavenly that I wanted more. Haha. Also this Ningyo-yaki bear, a cute fluffy bear shaped pancake on the side adds is so picture worthy.

My sister ordered this.

Also my brother had a huge burger and fries.

As you can imagine I'm stuffed. I also saw this on their counter when heading out.


I was even tempted to order coffee

Such a nice little resto. If you felt that you want to try it, kindly do so. It's exciting to try out new food and recommend it to your friends.

Thanks for reading. 😊

Have a great life friends. 😊💜

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.

Robiney_.png

Sort:  

Can you give me some? @robiney hehe jk 😊

surprisingly I finish all of it, haha. :)

Woah! 😀 I need to go there!

yes, it's really worth it. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

That was one cute cafe that I would love to hang out with once my salary arrives... Teehee! Cheers!

yes, new option for "sahod day". :)

Thanks for your effort @robiney. Truly, this post is a sweet escape that will be enjoyable during the steamy season in Metro Manila. Sending you our goodluck!

Thank you so much po. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07