MyPictureDay Submission | Closeup encounter

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Weekend, this is the most awaiting day of the week on most people. Why? It is the day where almost everyone is having a good time doing the things that they love because it is a day off from work. Well, I don't usually feel this but I did last weekend where I visited our ancestral house for a day and enjoy. While enjoying the presence of the family, roaming around the place, I was fascinated with this close encounter, with a turtle.😊

Turtles are reptiles of the order Testudines characterized by a special bony or cartilaginous shell developed from their ribs and acting as a shield. "Turtle" may refer to the order as a whole or to fresh-water and sea-dwelling testudines.
-WIKIPEDIA-

It was nearly late afternoon when I don't have anything to do after reading the book that I started a few days ago, I decided to check around and see what can I capture with my lens. I wanted to see anything unusual in my eyes where I can just take some pretty shots to kill the time while waiting for the sun to sets down.

At the back of the house, there was a pond where at first you might mistakenly identify it as a swamp. I go nearly cause I noticed something moving, and there you are, a small creature crawling.

They were soaking themselves in the water when I found them and they started to crawl in the area where it was dry. At first, I thought they were distracted by my presence because they stop when I tried to focus the lens on them. I enjoyed watching them as they were trying to escape the spotlight.

I sneaked some pretty shots on them at the distance while slowly, getting nearer. Their beautiful eyes were looking at me which made me feel awkward in taking the shots that I wanted. They just continue to move while I am standing there, observing them.

These are the shots that I have, you may take a closer look at them:

As I observed them moving, I noticed that even how slow they were and my presence might cause them to be out of focus, they were able to reach their destination.

This attitude caught my attention which we can relate to this quote.

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.
-CONFUCIUS-


All the photos were taken with Nikon D5000.

My Daily Photos 📷
© 2018 Norez Images

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 16:10:29
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1020.35/1600.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 190
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank You.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Noreen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank You. 😊

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Thank you for checking in. 😊

Slowly but sure you can get there. Just like here in steemit :) Nice close up shots!

Hi @leeart! Ang gwapo nila noh? Lol Honestly, na inspire ako lalo dahil sa kanila.😊

Haha! mukhang nagandahan din sayo :D

syempre nmn, kaya nga nag pa closeup ng kuha.hehe

Nice picture! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Thank You. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02