Fisherman in a boat - MyPictureDay submission

IMG_20180704_082016-01.jpeg

If you try to visit my account most of my photos are in the sea. I really love staying at the seashore and watching the sea. I can't help but to amaze for those people who did fishing.

Today at arround 8 am I stayed in the seashore, no further reason why I stayed there. I just felt of wanting to stay there. While watching the sea I saw our neighboor a.k.a as Tayo. He is not a child but he is just short. He was fishing, and his way of fishing was named "pamataw". Pamataw is a bisayan dialect, he was using a small piece of foam and make it round and there's a nilon rolled on it. Ofcourse he used a fishing hook where the bait was being hooked and the bait is a small fish called "pangan".IMG_20180704_081909-01.jpeg

This way of fishing is kind of tiring, he used a "pamataw or pataw" 20 pieces. He separate each for a 5 meters away and you'll do is make a distance of it. You need to stand because the foam is color white and when the sun reflects the sea it's hard for you to see it.IMG_20180704_082025-01.jpeg

As you can see one of it has caught so he used the paddle fast to reach it.
I enjoyed watching him so I went home and got my phone to capture it.

cherry mobile flare j3 lite.

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82