Vintage Punk - MyPictureDay

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Since I started steeming, I became rather trigger happy - with my cellphone's camera of course.

So then I was on my way to the shop where I usually buy my groceries, and I saw this great vintage car in the parking lot. I very politely asked the passengers whether I may take a photo, and they gladly agreed.

The driver and the front seat passenger were not in the car, but the backseat passengers looked so interesting that I took a photo of them too.

Then I went into my favourite grocery shop and I saw this couple:

They sort of looked as if they belong to the vintage bug above, so I asked them. Sure enough, they were the front seaters. So they sealed my good guess with a kiss!

I cannot call these photos art by any means, but I just love photographing interesting objects and people, and the synchronicity of seeing the car and people in the parking lot and the rest of the gang inside the shop created a feeling of inner enjoyment to me. I hope you will also see the fun in this.

The photographs were taken with my Galaxy S7, and I took them on Tuesday, 6 March.

Sort:  

Great photos, great story. I wonder where they were going? Love the way they used ducktape to stick the load to the roof!!

Everyday people, everyone is different. Love the photos! Thanks for sharing.
Upvoted and now following.

That made for a fun story, herbie the old bug @minnaloushe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28