Nature's Beauty From The Mountain Top- MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

So I decided to take part in @timsaid contest, not only because he is amazing but because I want to share the wonderful beauty of nature.

I used these pictures again because the world needs to see how beautiful nature is.

It was a pilgrimage over the weekend at the mountain in the western part of Nigeria, Osun state. I can not really say specifically how many hours it took us to get there but it was really a long drive .

So follow me as I share my pictures and why I took these particular shots.
20180212_230252.jpg

Yes! So for that particular shot above , what really attracted me in the first place was the roof and how close the buildings are to the mountain. The buildings are really old but still there, I thought of how strong those buildings really are.

The trees and green plants around them and the fact that they are secluded buildings all made me looking in awe. It was really amazing and a privilege to have this picture on my phone.

20180211_081131.jpg

Hmmm, I can not begin to explain my expression at the sight this view. Everything in this environment was it for me. The rock, the hills, nature in its finest view and everything you want to attach to it.

When I looked farther, the fog was the captivating of it all. I said to myself, " this is Eden!"

Watching all this from the top gave it that perfect view I found captivating.

20180210_154727.jpg

Finally, that is is low land enrouting to the top of the mountain. From this road we walked to the top of the mountain.

Why I captured that was because I wanted to depict that one can never get to the top without treading on the low land.

That was passionate for me. I enjoyed the view I got, the environment looking so full of life.

It was not only about how wonderful things were at the sight of nature but the joy it brought to my soul to have these images. They are things I would share at the slightest opportunity I get.

Thank you @timsaid for given me an opportunity to share nature here which is the most important thing.

ALL IMAGES WHERE TAKEN WITH SAMSUNG GALAXY J7 PRIME.

Sort:  

The scenery from the hill top is captivating! And those brown roof kind of compliment nature's work. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Am glad I did. Thank you for stopping by my friend.

dear @gloglo its very beautiful nature,

you must know
"people for people,,
please visite my blog

This very good post.
Like it my friend

Am glad you like it dear friend.

omg...what a beautiful photography dear @gloglo
i love nigerian,,,
, D @gloglo Really your photography is awesome,,, thank you for sharing with us

Oh Nigeria is a wonderful place my friend. Thank you for the love.

beautiful nature and photography dear gloglo.thank you for shering

keep it up dear
@gloglo

I'm glad I shared. ThNk you for reading as well.

awesome photography and very good travel dear @gloglo

Thank you very much.

this is very cool guys

A very natural and untouched view of modernization, great for adventure @gloglo

Yes very good for adventure, I couldn't have asked for a better view.

This is a great effort from you.
Keep it up

Wow the view on the second picture is heavenly the scenario looks like a setting for a YouTube movie lol,
Wow I know you had fun there

The fun was massive @josediccus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75