Fish or Foe!!! My Second Go!

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago

In my very first video here on Steemit I was fishing a small hole for bass and bluegill. The trip was great, I caught fish after fish. But I left feeling salty, even though I was fishing freshwater. The reason for this feeling is quite simple, I hooked into a gigantic bass but it somehow managed to break free from my hook. Seeing where it went, I tried to catch it again, but that was it for that mogan of the pond.

Then recently I revisited that hole. Figuring it would be there, I snuck up to the water to catch a small bluegill to then use at bait for my foe.

Almost instantly we had a take and I was sure it was that fish. It has to be the biggest one in the pond. Reeling this monster all the way in it finally gave a large head shake followed by a sharp dive making an end to this match. This is the second time I have faced this bass and so far the score is 2-0 Largemouth.

All I am left to do is wait and plan my next ambush much like the non elusive Wile E. Coyote.

Thank you for reading/watching

For more please:
Upvote/
Subscribe

For more fishing content check out @myhuntingfishing/ #myhuntingfishing

Sort:  

increase the hook size and set that hook hard. looks an awesome little water to fish.., envious!

Thank you, I was using a size 3 octopus hook, any bigger might not work. It's very pressured here and these fish are keen on what they take. I have had bluegill hooked up and right in front of bass that didnt take them until I used a smaller hook. lol I plan on going back with 10lb bare braid so I can rip through that lip.

yes braid will help a lot man. I have been using circle hooks for shy perch and fishing them a bit through the mouth and out of the head.

Great video @nickbuha! Too bad it didn't have a happier ending for you. I love the idea of using the bluegill as bait for the big guy. I'll admit I have heard of the technique before but I have never seen it used! It really works! Haha.

Thank you for posting from www.chainbb.com/f/myhuntingfishing!

Thank you!!! That fish is truly a worthy adversary, I'll try again one day.

Your welcome, I will be sure to post there from now on.

Little bit of jealousy while I sit up here throwing lightning bolts at people...

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You got a 42.11% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @nickbuha!

One day the bass will be yours! Remember, persistence beats resistance. Keep at it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75