My 2018 : Welcoming the new year -we have harvest from the garden

in #my20185 years ago

image
source

My 2018 : Welcoming the new year -we have harvest from the garden


The joy of the new year has come. I immediately went to the garden. we are grateful to have a fish pond. there are catfish and carp. Around the pool there is also a longan tree which is bearing fruit.
under this I take a photo with the camera of a longan fruit cellphone that is above the catfish pool.

image
I picked the longan fruit to accompany us happily to welcome the new year 2019.
Then I take a net to catch catfish about 2 kg and some carp.
after cleaning the dirt we immediately cook by frying and making grilled fish.
image
Our luck in this new year also increases because the rambutan fruit at the back of the house is ripe so I immediately pick it to add fruit when waiting for the turn of the year.
image
Chatting with family while taking turns playing games with children makes intimacy more felt even though just sitting on the floor with a thin mattress.
image
On the way to the turn of the year we followed him from the television and we all rejoiced following the countdown.
We have fun activities to enjoy and celebrating new year 2019.



goodbye to 2018, the year that has given me a lot of experience and learning. full of stories of joy and sorrow.
welcome to 2019, hope you bring us to happiness, success and joy filled with blessings from God.

Our thanks go to @blocktrades, @anomadsoul, @good-karma, and support from @esteemapp

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it

Sort:  

I love the rice. I ate rice in Vietnam. Happy New Years 2019. Upvoted. Thank you so much. I'm Oatmeal. Have a beautiful day.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @rokhani! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Happy New Year.
I have learned about other varieties of our mamón (your rambutan). We have in venezuela of the kind with smooth green skin. There is also a variety we call cotoperí which is a bit oval-shaped and yellow.

How happy you and me. We have many kinds of this fruit from veru sweet to sour taste. We live in tropcal climat as in venezuela, am right?
So, there are many kind of plants can grow well and give good harvest.
Anyway, happy new year 2019, I hope and pray , wish for the best for all steemian include you of course and our country becone better and better.

Warm regard from Indonesia @hlezama

Thank you. Yes, Venezuela's climate is just like your country's. We share quite a few things, i guess.
Were you far or near the area that was hit by the recent natural disasters? I'm so sorry for your people.

Thank you very much for your attention and emphaty.
Yes we live in the ring fire have many gift and also many danger from the nature. Volcano, tsunami, earthquake always shade us.
However we must wake and move.
Once again Thank you, my friend.

Wow. That's a lot to stay away from. Stay safe. Let's hope mother nature takes some years off :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39