My 2017: Achievements and Failures ~ Have No Fear

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

While I was browsing this afternoon, I came across to @anomadsoul contest post.  The concept of the contest is very interesting as it will make you to remember about your journey this year with a subject:  Achievements and Failures

You only fail when you give up!!!The harder the road, the greater the victory at the end of it. Your choice and path is yours. Give up, or keep moving forward!  ~Napz Cherub Pellazo


Year 2017 welcomed me with so many good opportunities and blessings.  I got a great business idea and I was successfully hired as a Customer Service Representative in Dubai Aiports. 


The start of year 2017 was indeed fruitful. 

I have build and managed my own business while working.  

I started to be a beauty products' reseller until such time that I become a distributor and a stockist after a couple of months.  I got a great idea of making my own product label so that I can make my own price.  The product is very effective so people will never have a doubt on purchasing it. It was indeed a stable business.

Then I started investing to some gold mining companies for the reason that I want my money to grow.  I took a risk.  I invested all the money that I saved from my business.  I don't know if I got scammed or I just give my 100% trust to someone.  I tried to save it, but it was all gone.

I was very saddened and frustrated.  I really want to give up during that moment, but I motivate myself, I kept on praying, and I chose to be more optimistic.  

I told myself that maybe it really isn't for me, that I need to let go of that business, that maybe God has prepared something better for me.  

Job hunting

I started to search for a job abroad.  I travelled to another island for an interview and even if how hard for me to manage to go, and no requirements such as passport and other important documents, I still give a try.  I passed the interview and I need to travel all over again for medical and etc..  It cost me a lot because I kept on coming back due to some problems.

But at the end, I was very happy that all my sacrifices were paid off cause I have successfully completed all the things and landed safely in Dubai few years ago.  Currently, I am enjoying the beauty of Dubai. 


I agree with @anomadsoul that life is a rollercoaster.  You have to experience pain, sacrifices and frustrations before you achieve the greatest success.  Don't be afraid of failures, never fear of falling.  Embrace it.  Cause you will never reach success without falling.

Photos are mine








Sort:  

aww I guess we both had bad experiences when it comes to investment. but it's okay sis steemit will help us get back what we lost. ☺️

Hi theree! :) yay for u! i'm glad for u that u got through ur tough times and overcame some struggle. That is truly the way of real success.. very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81