My 2017: Achievements and Failures - A Year I Will Always Remember

in #my20176 years ago

2017

This year has been one for the record books I have come a long way that's for sure. Up's and downs and some all around's.

Achievements

The biggest accomplishment of my life took place this year,

Graduation

I graduated college with a Bachelors in Marketing and Business Management.

What made it even more special was having my sweetheart there to watch me get my degree.

Meet an Artist

This year I also got a chance to meet one of my favorite artist Alexa Meade.

Steemit

One Achievement that I am really excited about is joining Steemit, reaching a Reputation Score of 54, winning steemit #beersaturday #googlyeyes #colorchallenge #beautifulsunday #writingcontest #titstuesday #sportscontest and a few other steemit challenges that really help to spread creativity and discover steemians from all over.


Failures

This year I also had some failures, starting with a Failure to Yield, which led to a small crash.

Me bumping into the car in front of me causing me to have to pay my $500 deductible and spending around $200 on a rental during the repair time. Luckily I didn't get a ticket or an increase in car insurance.

Bitcoin Fail

Even though I was lucky enough to purchase some cryptocurrency earlier this year and achieve a nice Return On Investment, I failed to take up my grandfathers offer to help him get into the market.

He offered me a nice size investment that I could make a percentage of profits from to put into bitcoin. At the time the percentage gain had already gone up so much I was reluctant to take his offer because I didn't want to let him down and not make him a profit, and possibly even worse bare the burden of him taking a large loss.

Well at that time I had invested Bitcoin was around $3,500 up from around $1800 when I started watching it and it was around $7,000 when he made the offer. Your welcome to check the current market price of Bitcoin at the time your reading this to understand why this was an Epic Failure.


What are your 2017 Achievements and Failures?

Feel free to link your post in the comments bellow or just comment if you would like to not create a post.

This is my entry for #my2017 initiated by @anomadsoul
https://steemit.com/my2017/@anomadsoul/my-2017-contest-inviting-everyone-to-do-a-2017-recap-every-week-until-the-year-ends-100-sbd-weekly-reward


isteemithard-newcolor.JPG
upvotefollowresteem.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @isteemithard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 2.46 % upvote from thanks to: @isteemithard.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Send atleast 0.1 steem to @ranjithpvrp and get upvote worth 0.11 SBD from different account.
Thanks @isteemithard.

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @isteemithard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00