Planning for my sister's weddingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #my5 years ago

Next year my sister and her husband to be will be married. I think they just set a date, not sure when yet. She has been talking to my parents about the particulars: Where the reception will take place, food, who to invite how many people will be invited, prices, etc.

I am obviously going to have to give a speech. What on Earth am I going to say? lol! Maybe start off by saying some things about our childhood and how we would annoy each other almost every day, but as we got older we cooled down and matured. Then go into family drama when we would go out of town to football games and go to Orthodox church conventions. How we would joke about Arab families and their traditions and drama about weddings and other things. I guess I'm just taking this opportunity to put ideas out there because this is important and there is pressure to make it really heart warming and memorable. lol!

I remember going to a friend's wedding and his sister gave such a funny speech. It was like a comedie roast everyone about died laughing. I want to do something like that, but have an emotional ending to it. I got to figure something out. Any stemians out there know what I'm going through?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87