Updates on where I've Been

in #musings4 years ago (edited)

The past few months have been ... interesting to put it lightly . While the circumstances are more than I want to go into on this blog, I will certainly tell you that it has not been a walk in the park.
In Light Of Recent Events


During this recent period, I have been considering a couple of ideas regarding this domain. In the not too distant future, there will be several services running off of this domain; a known site, for the purposes of experimentation and development while attempting to learn the PHP and C# languages. I need something valid that I can practice concepts.
I will also have both a Friendica and a nextCloud instance, both as proofs of concept as well as functionality. RSS and other social feed functions will be handled by a self hosted Aperture instance. We need more of them out there, considering right now, as far as I can tell, only one that exists is the developer's own. In order for the IndieWeb to thrive, everyone needs to do their part. I will do mine.
Dianda Comes
What I did not yet mention in the previous paragraphs is the fact that all of this will be hosted on a new personal server; getting a Dell PowerEdge R620 from the secondhand market. For those of you who kno me, her name's Dianda. I will keep everyone posted as new developments appear.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://cambridgeport90.net/updates-on-where-ive-been/

Sort:  

Hi, @cambridgeport90!

You just got a 2.72% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05