You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling Back On The Horse :: Returning After a Week Away

in #musing6 years ago

Thoughtful musings...we will be returning after two weeks away and I almost feel like I could make over my life when I get home, like a reboot. Good idea to be realistic in my expectations before I get home.

Sort:  

Indeed. That happens a lot for us on our seasonal migrations. You start out full of idealism and energy, but the reality of life and other demands eat away at it pretty quickly until you're back to 'normal'. It's a hard slog to push yourself to realize the goals and expectations you had back when you were looking at it through rose-colored glasses.

In either case though...it's always nice to get home :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83