You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Many lucky things have happened to me actually. My life is one that is regularly seasoned with grace. However, I want to recall one that concerns this platform.

Some few months back, when the downturn of Steem and many other currencies began, I was very discouraged and had almost given up on steemit. It was just out of habit that I was still coming online and commenting.

What I did then was to just check on posts that were recently posted and would just comment my support and give some little upvote.

One evening, as I was preparing for church, I happened upon Ned's post saying he was looking for new developers. The post was barely two minutes. I quickly commented and thanked him for the good work and said I'd pass word around to the few developers I know. I then moved on to other people's comments. When I returned from church, I was surprised to see that Ned had given me a mouth-dropping $50 upvote. I was literally 'mad' with joy.

Anyways, I later checked back to see that a lot of people had down voted the comment bit some others upvoted to counter. At the end, the comment ended up having about $35 or so....That was the highest I'd ever gotten all my stay on steemit. My friends who saw it were pleasantly surprised and told me how lucky I was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48