Sort:  

In the beginning it was research. A friend of mine had intrdouced me to musing and I had checked out the platform and liked it greatly. But I was busy at the time so I didn't have a chance to really explore as much as I would have liked to. I promised myself I'd be back soon as I had the chance, but a thing or two seized my attention again and I never really got to it.

Recently, however, sndbox--of which I recently became a part--came up with the brilliant idea of having its members explore various DApps on the steem blockchain and write a detailed analysis of their experience. Due to my prior impression and earlier promises, naturally I chose musing.io. So for the last couple of days Id been asking questions regarding the mechanics of musing and also answering a few questions to get the full scope of it.

It's amazing now that I think about it--and this is one of the many beauties of musing.io; Imagine having to carry out reasearch on a subject, and using nothing but that same subject as the tool for your research. Mind bowing right? And that's exactly what happened to me. Here I was trying to carry out some research on musing.io and all I had to do was ask and answer questions on the same platform. No need for visiting external sites, sifting the giant internet for tiny pieces of information, or even bothering people in real life and in for scanty information. (Though i admit I did get some tips from my fellow sndbro @jassennessaj.)

Anyway I began to really enjoy the platform and consequently what began as a curiosity became something I'd fallen in love with.

In the report I wrote for sndbox--spoiler alert--I made mention of the beauty of musing being predominantly that you get rewarded for your curiosity, which is as natural a thing for any human as breathing. Imagine getting rewarded for breathing, then? There is no single day I wake up without some questions burning in my mind. All I have to then is post it on musing, and I not only have my questions answered--which is a reward in itself--but I get rewarded even monetarily. There's no greater compensation.

And even though the beauty and potential of musing is amazing, to be extremely sincere, I really doubt I would have become as enthusiastic as I did without the joy of seeing those generous rewards on your questions and answers. There's no joy like seeing your effort get rewarded.

But the MOST IMPORTANT thing, and this is why I really try my best to engage with as much questions as possible, is the intellctual stimulation and creative boost I get.

Being able to analyse what seems like a simple inmocous question, dissect this question, understand it and produce a coincise but exhaustive answer, is as fulfilling for a writer as the writing itself. This in fact is a form of creativity. Because when you really think of it, what is creativity, but the the ability to find a problem in the world, a question asked by the universe so to speak, and analyse it and come up with a unique answer of your own in form on a finished created piece.

It's a great joy when your curiosity gets rewarded. It's a brilliant feeling when you have a burning question and find someone who gives you a satisfactory answer. It's almost like being terribly hungry and getting offered a remarkable meal garnished with all sort of delicious toppings and a cold wine to booth.

Which is another reason I get motivated to answer questions. I've been lucky enough to have a few of my questions get brilliant answers, so when I come across a question I seem to know a thing or two about I try to do my best to give that question as good an answer that I can to the best of my ability.

So these are definitely the things that motivate me--so far. I hope the platform grows and I get even more excuse to spent the whole of my day here XD.

Cheers!

Good question! If I feel like I know the answer to a question, I'll generally do some quick research, unless I am absolutely sure I know the answer, and if the user asking the question seems genuine , it motivates me to leave an answer. 

You seem genuinely curious, and I didn't need to perform research to give you an answer, so there you have it :)

Well few things that does motivates me to answer the questions in here 

The type of question - It should be logical.

Have value and my answer will help that person who asks it.

How the user presents the questions that matters as well (is it serious question that has any kind of value or just ask a random question out of nowhere)

 I answer most of those questions, that I have encountered in my life and will help the user learn something from it.

Steem related questions gets priority in my answering  list as well.

Those Bonus UPVotes from Muisng does really work more too.

And overall the connection we do make with each other that is what matters.


There are few factors which motivates to answer a question on Musing Platform.

First one is the question itself. Sometime I feel that I know about the question asked and should contribute towards it.

Second factor is the topic. If some topic interest me than I will also do some research to answer that.

Feeling of Help, If it is in your mind that by answering the question you are helping someone then you would be automatically get motivation.

Another factor is encouragement. if your efforts are encouraged in form of comments , replies or upvotes then you will to motivated . 

Then it comes to Upvotes, If someone is getting good upvote , he/she will automatically motivated towards answering the more and more question. 


My biggest motivation to answer a question on musing is that I myself get to learn more about the questions that I answer. 

I came to musing around two months ago and since then I have answered hundreds of questions and had a ton of engagement here. In these past few weeks for me, it has become a habit and a pleasure to work on answering questions here on musing. This habit has grown to the point that I have spent hundreds of hours,  answering hundreds of questions. And all I can think of is - 'where  was I on the day musing.io was launched?' 

The fact is that musing has been a great learning  experience for me. For this the reason is simple - To effectively answer a  question, I need to first read and research about  it. This has helped  me improve my knowledge in just the past few weeks alone. I wonder  how much more knowledge I would gain, if I stay here even longer. 

I should  also mention that musing.io has been very generous to me with  their upvotes. Obviously, I try to do my best to create 'question-answer' content here, but musing has been a great place get rewarded for my  efforts as well.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84