Sort:  

relaxing places are hard to find these days so anywhere there is no cell phone signal would help.

I often go to the game reserve for a safari which is about 4 or 5 days long. There is a cell phone signal there but you have to walk quite far to find it. Having your phone with you and just catching up on messages once per day allows your brain to switch off away from the every day hustle and bustle.'

No television and computer just the beauty of nature. It is like a detox for your brain and body as it is the total opposite of what you normally do. There is nothing to do but relax and it is so easy to do.

I think more people should do this as it relieves stress and recharges your batteries. Being able to think and have the time and space to let your thoughts wonder.

The most relaxing place I've ever been in is a church, my church to be precise. I dont know why but there's always this sense of belonging that I don't even get in my home.

Don't get it wrong. My parents are christians but their doctrine differs so much from mine. Theirs tends to impose actions and put pressure on their members but mine invites people to come to Christ and put the demand on him. It makes you free and here there is no one judging you and no one expecting you to be be what you are not.

In my church, I feel safe and secure, the way I never feel even when at home. My parents would almost always drum it into our ears that's you are supposed to do this, supposed to act like this and this sometimes makes living with them an uncomfortable experience. This however is not the case without the church. My church is gives everyone room to learn and grow and most importantly, to express yourself.

Well, mine is not very aesthetic or anything but it is very dear to me. There is a little spot in my university campus and it's pretty far away from all the other buildings. It's a beautiful place with lots of trees and laid back chars under them and there is a little cafeteria on one side so you can order some snacks too. 

The best thing about that place is that nobody goes to that place that often. It's very quite and relaxing there. whenever I'm fed with all those hour long lectures and lab sessions I go to that place and just sit there for hours and just think about nothing and worry about nothing. No one is there to disturb you and I just love it. 

The most relaxing place I have ever been is my home. I love my home, it is furnished to my taste and has everything I need to feel relaxed. Once I get home from work everyday, I'm already in a relaxation mood. I just take a shower , turn on the tv, bring out my dinner and eat while watching soap opera.

I don't feel comfy in clothes and in my house I can walk around in my immaculate form without any disturbing knock on my door. I can meditate peacefully because it is quiet and I can fall asleep if I feel like. My home is the most relaxing place for me.

After all no place like home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20