#musicwaybackchallenge: Day 2 - If There Is Something

Have you ever listened to a song, that takes you someplace else? It's just like when you hit the play button, everything vanishes; PUFF. All the sorrows, worries and concerns!!!
And
It's just you and your fantasy world!!!
A place where only you and the melody exists!!!


A friend of mine made me listen to it on my graduation day. He asked me to close my eyes and listen to this song. As the song ended ,I had goosebumps and my eyes were all tears . I can't imagine, how they had managed to embed so much feelings and emotions in just one song.
A wholesome of saxophone excellence topped with Bryan Ferry's vocals.

If there is something-Roxy Music


I would do anything for you
I would climb mountains
I would swim all the oceans blue
I would walk a thousand miles
Reveal my secrets
More than enough for me to share
I would put roses round our door
Sit in the garden
Growing potatoes by the score
Shake your hair girl with your ponytail
Takes me right back (when you were young)

spc3.png

This is my second day at #musicwaybackchallenge. @emjoe nominated me for this challenge and now it's my turn to do the honors.
So I invite @diabolika to join the fun, if she is available.
spc3.png
If you want to join the fun in this #musicwaybackchallenge, simply follow the guidelines below:

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.

[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

spc2.png

This is @xabi signing out with this endnote...

The most valuable currency in life is compassion.

― Auliq-Ice

Adios!!!

Sort:  

i always like to listen enrique songs but this song is too good :)
but one of these songs that touches my soul i.e 'escape' and this is my favourite song too

This is really touching, although the instruments almost beclouded the voice.

Quite old school. 😁. I like the story attached to the song, it makes it really indelible from the memory

Awww thanks for the nomination and I will oblige!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xabi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94