DAY 2 "Way Back Music Challenge" Bombs Over Baghdad

Day 2 of this great music video challenge, taking me back to my high school days, thanks to @doomsdaychassis for the nomination! Who wouldve thought reliving this time in my life would be so fun!

If this one doesnt have you bouncing in your chair, I dont know whats wrong with you! Hell, even Sophie was getting down! Outkast always had a way of turning a hard subject into a straight up dance jam!

"Dont pull the thang out, unless you plan to bang,
Bombs over Baghdad!
Yeah, ha ha yeah!
Dont even bang unless you plan to hit something,
Bombs over Baghdad!"

2nd nomination goes to... @terminallyill, I know you got some good ones up your sleeves! ;)

Here are the rules

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
Sort:  

OH HELL YES. I use to almost be able to sing that fast ass shit for a minute before getting tounge tied lol. I wish outkast was still putting out good tunes.
:(

You and me both buddy! Outkast was one of the ones that no matter how hard I tried, there was no way I was keeping up! It was hard to choose in between this one and Mrs Jackson.... I am foooooreal! :D

Outkast will forever be on my playlist!!! Even when I'm 90!

LOL me too @charisma777 - love them!

A challenge like that could really give away my age. Hint: it was almost before music videos. Beeyou told me weeks ago I needed to follow you. Sadly you were off frolicking in the waves at the time. I can be slow but I do always mange to get back around eventually.
I don't think I am going to tell her that I waited for the Hive bomb to circle around so I can multi task.
I will hit play on that vid after the family wakes up. Would you believe I am not sure if I have heard that one before?

Voted courtesy of Hive Bomb

Heeeeyaaaaaa, heeeeeeeeeeyaaaaaaaaa ♪

Outcast is a really fun group, their music is easy to get into :)

Nice. I listen to this with the top down on my convertible in my ray-bans with 3 ladies in the backseat ;)

Oh I can't keep up the pretense...

  • I couldn't afford a convertible even if I wanted one. It would probably be a little chilly anyway...I'd need a shawl.
  • I can't drive.
  • My sunglasses are prescription, I can't see a bloody thing without 'em. (Couldn't afford Ray-bans either.)
  • the only Ladies my special Lady would let me near are her, my Mum and my 2 Daughters! She would black both my eyes otherwise!

But in my head...

Awesome choice for summertime. I love OutKast they don't take themselves too seriously, kick out a bangin' tune and as you say they make serious stuff lighthearted. Hey-Ya is a perfect example so bouncy, jaunty and fun but is actually about the futility of love and questioning if love is really real anyway...Oh those comedy japesters ;)

Anyway I should go take a Grandad nap. Nice job Smylie2005 :D

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79