7-Day Wayback Music Challenge Day 5: Put the blame on me, hold my hands - Akon

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Today is day 5 of the challenge and I feel like it should be day 4. There's still a lot of songs on my playlist and it won't be possible to have them all in these few remaining days. So, I thought of featuring more than one song today. I hope you like it... 😜

Today's artiste is Akon. I love him so much probably more than I love Michael Jackson but Michael Jackson filled my early years in college so I had no choice than to put him up. Besides that, he was the king of pop and I think he deserved it so no regrets...

The #musicwaybackchallenge is a challenge by @dimitrisp, supported by the @greek-trail which you can follow as a way to support the account.

Put the blame on me

For some reasons, this song always brought tears to me eyes maybe because of the way it made me feel probably I was mostly guilty of something the time I played it. I just recall crying a number of times and sincerely I loved it. The song makes me think deep enough and tears roll down and I keep listening though. The song has however remained one of my best songs till date.

I can also recall playing this song when I got accused wrongly a few times although it almost got me into more trouble. I remember a superior got furious back then in college days saying I was singing in proverbs because I did something wrong but then, I didn't really attach much importance to his words so we wouldn't be a loggerheads with each other.

It is indeed one of my best songs. Allow me introduce another of his songs that I also love. He featured Michael Jackson on this one... Hold my hands

Hold my hand - MJ and Akon

I've always thought Akon owned the song but from the title I think it's otherwise. Akon seem to be featured, it just happened that MJ was dead when Akon shot this video and so it's easy to think he owns the song. I found the song myself on the net and then it was a girlfriend something. It always made me wish I had a girlfriend then but I knew there was nothing I could do as I wasn't ready for a relationship... Lol... Don't mind me, maybe I hadn't gotten a girl to say yes to me then...lol

It's beginning to seem like I'm a bad or buoyant boy. Hmm, I'm just perfectly opposite and you might get the wrong guy for the above mentioned qualities. I wish I could possibly bring on more of Akon's songs but no, I'm out of time and days to do so. I'm left just to hope someone does a challenge this similar that would make me complete this listing.

I'm sorry, I won't be bringing any of my favourite raps as I have better songs than them. Even Akon ends today because I have to touch a few other artistes I also love listening to their songs. "Hold My Hands" used to feel like an assurance song to me though I don't know what it assures me of but I know it assures me...

Okay, I have to go now..

Rules:-



[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!






Today, I think the perfect nomination for this challenge is @ttopswag. Would you agree to take this challenge? If otherwise, let me know in the comment section. Thank you.

Special thanks to @dimitrisp for this challenge.

Thanks for coming!!

That little boy,
@pearlumie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28