Let's hear it for musicoin.org - free play for fans & fair pay for musicianssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #musicoin6 years ago

#Blockchain is a marvel motivating a revolution in indie music of all stripes and hues. And it’s all happening at musicoin.org. The concept is simple: fans play free and musicians get paid in $MUSIC. I trust Musicoin will navigate the ground ahead. People seem to be in turmoil about wallets and Bittrex, Etherium and various complex crypto currency issues. But I don’t want to drone on about that here. NO! The fact is Musicoin has amassed a roster of 2,500 independent musicians. The quality of music is very high. Unlike the big players such as Soundcloud, Musicoin streams a large amount of killer tracks. There’s not so much sorting the wheat from the chaff.

Musicoin is revolutionising music licencing in favour of musicians. STOP! Read that again. Well, hallelujah! Since the dawn of recorded music, artists have been shafted, ripped off and treated like performing monkeys, i.e. they got paid peanuts! Now, music can be delivered straight from the musician to the fan, without layers of middlemen and intermediaries feeding from the trough. I personally remember my first deal with EMI Records. All the money vanished in a process of smoke and mirrors, and I remained a skint musician.

Musicoin has big plans to package music products with entrepreneurial third parties. For instance, they are working with the folks at ROCKI to create the first blockchain audio speaker that actually pays musicians when fans clap. How cool is that!? Read an article on this mind-blowing development here http://www.volareo.live/blog/uncategorized/volareo-a-streaming-speaker-that-pays-musicians-when-you-clap/. But of course nothing big happens without challenges along the way. That’s why I encourage musicians and fans to support and JOIN musicoin.org. Oh yes, did I mention, it’s FREE!

My MUSICOIN page is at https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x79e0933e3f30f30c238d2671990e132185457eba

If you happen to be on the site, hook up with me there. I always tip when I hear tracks I like!

STEVEE - Indie rock British style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13