Love Jones (Behind The Music & Inspiration)

in #music7 years ago

I wrote this song back in 2011 when I was head over heels over a girl I was seeing, at this point in my life I was very young and rarely knew how to court a girl I really liked. Although me & ms love jones met up quite frequently I still felt that I had to impress her each and every time we met. This was the first time I really liked a girl not for her looks but the energy she brought to the interactions, eventually I wanted to tell her how I felt but I wanted to do it in a very unique way. I recorded the song and mixed it down and then told a close friend of directed videos about my idea, he suggested that we record the video abroad in Stockholm, Sweden and I was blown away at how perfect that idea was. We went to Stockholm, brainstormed the concept on the same day and even had 1 of our friends from Stockholm help us take part by being the main girl in the video. I hope you enjoy this video since we put a lot of hard work and energy into it. Also I want to include that the song was inspired by the movie "Love Jones" which starred Larenz Tate & Nia Long. ENJOY !!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @zackxisfresh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85