You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Music Distribution in 2018: The Three Best Platforms & How to Use Them

in #music6 years ago

You promised evergreen content and I'd say you have delivered.

Whereas before all of the building blocks of a music career had to be paid for, Steem provides the opportunity for any musician to build income streams before they pay for music gear and other expenses. Rather than lose money on each new initiative, the marketing and finance savvy musician can fund any project they want.

Wow. I'm so stupid. I had not even thought of this. I've been wanting to buy a MIDI keyboard for a long while now but I hate to do things that feel like I'm splurging on toys for myself.

Instead I'll take the Steem I earn from all my music related posts and get an Amazon card from Steem Cards to purchase one with. I got some Orca love for my most recent Dsound upload so it might not take very long either.

Free musical instrument! STEEM IS AWESOME!

Thanks for the great post man. You really delivered for Steem and for the artist community.

Keep Steeming!

Sort:  

YES Doug! Thanks man. The best part about spending Steem on musical instruments is, not only do you get rad gear, you are being an intelligent financial investor by diversifying your wealth into music gear too so its basically winning on all cylinders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89