COLLAB// @termitemusic and @vachemorte COVER// MEGADETH "Killing Is My Business... and Business Is Good!" in a Lo-Fi hip hop mode????

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So I found this beautiful beat producer and musician @termitemusic when he first joined last month and I knew he was top notch right away. If you like Madlib (I do), if you like dirty jazzy beat that gonna make you bounce (I do), this is the man you are looking for: @termitemusic

Yesterday I went to congratulate him on his latest post where he invited MC'S to drop something on his deluxe Jazzy beats. He then managed to call me out:

"U got anything for this!!?? I heard you on the mic a few posts back!!!! ... Play ukulele on it if you want!!!! hahaha! Peace geezer, and thanks for the support!!!!"

So I couldn't do nothing right? I decided to spit out Killing Is My Business... and Business Is Good! from the band MEGADETH.

Why? I don't really know....

Killing Is My Business... and Business Is Good!

I am a sniper
Always hit the mark
Paid assassin
Working after dark
Looking through the night
Using infra-red
My target on you
Aimed at your head
$10, 000 up front
$10, 000 when I'm through
And I know just what to do
And ya know I'll do it too
Then I'm coming back for you
I do the "getting rid of"
Don't tell me why
Don't need to hear the truth
Don't need the lies
Now pay me quickly
And now we're through
It brings me great pleasure
To say my next job is you
Don't you know that
Killing is my business
And business is good
And business is good

Lyrics: Dave Mustaine

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Yeeeeeeah Bruv!!! I love it!!!! Massive props!!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

And thankyou for your kind words geez! You have been more than supportive!! VACHEMORTE!! My man!!!!

You got it my friend I have your back! Mad skills in my crew with @termitemusic

Your beat was dope! Great initiative and I can't wait to hear what's next.

Me too!!!!!!!

Dope creative mash-up!! Cool to hear different aproaches to the same beat and I could't agree more that @termitemusic is that man for those kinds of beats. See you at the next session!

Well what is dope is that you are digging it because your flow is mad. I saw your 2 tracks and was really impress this week! I am more of a producer/composer... obviously, but I am still down to get it done if needed. Would you rap something on one of my beat in the future?

Thanks a lot!! The 3 verses I have on Steemit are all I've recorded in english so far but been practicing a lot more in swedish so I'm happy I was able to transfer some of that flow. Would definately do my best on your beats just let me know!

Glad to hear that! I will definitely have a beat for you in the future!

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Your post up is impressive. Followed @vachemorte

yessss. haha. zupernize

thank you man, fooling around in my studio a little bit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30