The Lazys - hard rock from Australia

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

do you like AC/DC and Airbourne but find it hard to discover a band which does not sound like a cover band of them? Then listen to the Australian band The Lazys! For me it's hard to find new bands in the hard-rock genre which are not among the shades of the two bands named above. Sure the ideals of The Lazys are from AC/DC and other bands of this genre but they have a fresh and unique sound with the known power of such music. Music with some own character that I miss on the most hard-rock bands nowadays:

Nothing But Trouble from the upcoming album Tropical Hazards

Formed in New South Wales (Australia) in 2007 they mostly played local shows in small clubs. But after playing at the Canadian Music Week in Toronto in 2014 they became more known and a hot discussed live band. I haven't saw them live yet but every article I read about The Lazys wrote they are a powerful band that makes fun to see live. And I really can imagine that when I watched the music videos!

The Lazys make hard and fast rock music, but most of all they make it FUN, and it’s clear that they have just as much fun as their audience while they’re at it.
Article

The Lazys are:
Leon Harrison (vocals)
Matty Morris (guitar)
Andy Nielsen (drums)
Liam Shearer(guitar)
Glenn Williams (bass)

Their new album Tropical Hazards will be released in Germany at Mai 4th, 2018. The official release was at February 16th, 2018 but I guess only in Australia and Canada (what they call their second home).
If you are from Germany and want to see them live then check out their tourdates linked here for Mai and June 2018. Unfortunately I'm not free for the dates, otherwise I would definitely be there!

For the end here's some older tune from their self titled album "The Lazys" with groovy riffs and good to sing along:

song: Shake It Like You Mean It


Let me know how you like them and of course if you know other bands of this genre with an own musical character!


Stay heavy \m/
@twolittlebirds

Sort:  

My kind of music.
Thanks for reporting.

Wooow! Didn't know this band! And they sound great!
It seems that Leon Harrison is a powerful frontman, apart from having a great voice. Guitar riffs are simple but efficient. The band is so compact, well packed. And I love those rude chorus! Sometimes a simple chorus like the one in "Nothing But Trouble", gives a song what it needs.
Thanks for sharing this band! I'm gonna check the new album!

Well.. nothing more to say, fully agree :) I'm also waiting for the album to be released in Germany next week!

Are they releasing on vinyl????

hmm i think yes, at least i can choose the option "vinyl" on Amazon for presale ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

@twolittlebirds, I have stopped my voting to build up the power again.... it was too low from supporting too many people :( ... it will start again in a day or two.

Thank you for letting us know, otherwise we would think you don't like our posts anymore ;)
We would be happy enough if you'd pass by from time to time, so no worries about any break. Thank you for your support @themagus :)

Pleasure, I enjoy a music break at work listening to the stuff you post.... but do not always get an opportunity to reply.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87