Awesome Metal Bands part 4: Incura

in #music6 years ago

Hey fellow Steemians :)

yesterday I was overwatching our CD collection in order to change the CDs in my car as I got annoyed by always listening to the same CDs after months :P sure the music junkies know the problem "what should I listen today?"

Well a CD I bought a few years ago caught my eye. You know the feeling when you're like "oh yeah I would love to listen to them right now"? I love this feeling!
OK to cut a long story short, the band I am talking about is:

Incura

An unfortunetaly not well known canadian band. They are active since 2003 with only one album released by now. I still hope for more :)
The album was released in 2014 and features 10 songs. It's named like the band Incura.

Ok what makes them so special to me is their style. It's theatrical metal. Like really, the only word to describe them is "theatrical". Not everybodys' deal, for sure. But I personally like them a lot and would love to see them grow and get more attention.

this is the first song on the album and instantly caught my attention. I also like how they did the video, considering that is has less than 10.000 views and that they for sure couldn't spent that much on it.

this song shows the "theatrical" style the best I think, this also may be the most famous song of them. In my opinion it's a masterpiece, really special and never to get boring.

this is my favourite song by them. Love the lyrics and the music and everything about it, actually belongs to my favourite ballads. This made me think about how can they be so underrated

So this was my introduction to one of the best underrated bands I know and I hope to see them making a new album. And maybe I got someone here on Steemit to check them out :) Would love to have your feedback on how you guys liked them?

Greetings,
@twolittlebirds

Sort:  

nice, education time :)

hhahah if you think so :)

theatrical metal?
I din't know about that kind of metal

hahaha well nowadays we have so many different kinds of metal, I also do not know most of them. But this one is really special, I think :)

Congratulations @twolittlebirds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86