Music From The Mountains

in #music7 years ago

I think my first memory has music playing in the background, its a big part of life here in Kentucky. Over the years I have loved all genres of music, but here in Kentucky country is king, and because of this these mountains have produced many great country music artists. Many people, even some from Kentucky do not know about its rich musical history, but we're more than horses, bluegrass and bourbon.

If you look back through the history of country music you will see several artists from Kentucky. Bill Monroe, Bill Carlisle, Loretta Lynn, Keith Whitley, and even modern country has a Kentucky boy at the top in Chris Stapleton. I know I am only scratching the surfice, and if you would like a full list you can click here.

I know in other places country music isn't as popular, but I have always enjoyed music, I never got caught up in what genre it was. I think a good song reaches out to you, regardless of the style, I think if you say you don't like something just because, you're missing out on a chance to hear somthing that you feel in your soul. To me thats what music is all about, that feeling you get when you hear that song for the first time, and then each time you hear it you revisit that feeling. I will always love music, it has gotten me through a lot, and without it I don't know if I would be here to write this post. So sit back, and have a listen to some of the music from the moutains of Kentucky and feel free to share some of you favorite songs with me in the comments below.

I do not own the rights to the music shared in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58