Shindig Shop: 'Gossip' From 1994 CD 'Everything Must Go'

in #music7 years ago

It's time to rock and roll. This tune was written by someone who wasn't in the group, a friend of the band named Mike Thomas. We played a few of his songs in Shindig Shop, and while 'Gossip' was probably written sometime in the '70s, we made it fit our '90s band and our strange but true rock and roll, and this song became a regular part of our shows.

There are only two more songs on the CD after this, I'm happy that some of you are enjoying this collection of music from my past, and I'm having fun listening again to all of these songs.

Here's track 8, Gossip.

Sort:  

What a sweet voice.......
and Music

Thank you, I appreciate it.

Beautiful music, really your voice is so lovely. I like your songs.Nice to meet a great singer from Arkansas, steemit world is wonderful.wish you a very beautiful time friend happy steeming.

Thank you! I'm glad that you listen to my music, I hope you are well.

In a way, this feels quite different from the others. I don't know if it's just my speakers, but I really found this to be the noisiest of all the tracks. Don't get me wrong though, it sounded well but it's not my favorite in the album. I had thought this was the last track you'll release. Happy to hear there's two more. I think you missed the opportunity using gossip with regard to the two additional tracks coming haha!

The only difference was that I compressed this file for 'streaming' instead of 'CD-rom' like I'd formatted the others- I wonder if there's a difference in quality because of that?

Shindig Shop damm this was the bestest !!

I like, sounds good.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @therealpaul to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Shh... don't tell your friend, but I like your songs better. :-) This one is growing on me, though. The organ groove is really cool, and I love that little drum break in the middle.

Yeah it was guitar rock, and a good old B3 organ always makes things better!

love the beat - love that guitar!
strange but true rock and roll

Yes this one's a rocker! Thanks for listening.

wish i have those hands & keep upvoting such as this creative funny post!!
Thanks for sharing this..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83