Rock Music Guitar Riffs

in #music6 years ago

So @ol-graphic-art who has been a bit shy recently stopped by my blog recently and left me a comment. This prompted me to go and check if he was back into action and indeed he was, having just posted some German rock band article (Here

Well that got me thinking of rock music and in particular guitarists and their particular styles, and ‘riffs’ that are synonymous with the band. For instance which music fan has not heard the famous Smoke on the Water riff … well here are three , for me, legendary guitar riffs


Ace of Spades - Motorhead best played very loud

The late, great Lemmy Kilimister at his in your face best


Raining Blood - Slayer

For me this is an epic Slayer number


Iron Man - Black Sabbath

I could have chosen one of many Black Sabbath songs to demonstrate Tony Iommi’s inimitable style such as Paranoid, War Pigs and Sabbath Bloody Sabbath

How about sharing some of your favourite guitar riffs ….

Sort:  

I love to inspire people.
Thanks for mention my post :)

I think you really choose on of the best guitar rock riffs.
Great! I love every single song!
Thanks

Great Post!

Thanks .... fark, how poorer would our lives be without music? from those tunes above to tunes like this

and this ....

Man, there is just so much good stuff that has been created over the centuries by super talented people.

Hey, real good stuff, right up my alley.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89