Losing Their Virginity - In Song

in #music6 years ago (edited)

A bit of a clickbait heading I know…{peers over shoulder for moderator} … but I was listening to an old Paul Simon album this morning before work and a particular track came on which set me thinking.

What other artists have sang about first time experience (in song lyrics of course, not literally THEIR own personal experience) as regards sex. I came up with these three tracks just out of memory …. But I am sure there must be more.


The Four Season - Oh What a Night

Oh, what a night
Late December, back in '63
What a very special time for me
As I remember, what a night
Oh, what a night
You know, I didn't even know her name
But I was never gonna be the same
What a lady, what a night
Oh, I
I got a funny feeling when she walked in the room
Hey, my
As I recall, it ended much too soon
Oh, what a night
Hypnotizing, mesmerizing me
She was everything I dreamed she'd be
Sweet surrender, what a night
Oh, what a night
Why'd it take so long to see the light?
Seemed so wrong, but now it seems so right
What a lady, what a night

Oh, I felt a rush like a rolling bolt of thunder
Spinning my head around and taking my body under

Now I may be wrong…. but I believe they are inferring ‘first time’

This next one comes from one of my favorite albums, The Early Years - Al Stewart


Love Chronicles - Al Stewart

A long song but enjoyable listening …….

I can remember the first girl I kissed
It was Christine when I was ten
I'd been told we were moving away
I thought I'd never see her again
Oh don't forget me
I'll be back when they let me
Before you learn how to lie when you're leaving
Love is so much easier then
And at school would you believe three hundred boys
And no girls at all
But you're a fool if you should leave
Just think of the joys of rugby football
And prep in the morning and Brylcreem and acne
And cross-country running to kill evil thoughts
I'm surprised that I survived
I ran ten thousand miles with my back to the wall
I can remember the first girl that I made love to
It was in a park
In the lower pleasure gardens in Bournemouth
In summer just after dark
My mind was reeling: Oh what a feeling.
I missed the bus and walked twelve miles home
And it really didn't seem far

And all through my seventeenth summer
Running together from crowds and ties
Taking our clothes off and feeling each other
With fingers and senses and mouths and eyes
Incurring the glances of old disapproval
From elderly local inhabitant's eyes
Oh time, time we hardly even knew you
You didn't touch us with your lies

This final one is what I was listening to this morning and was the inspiration for this music post.


Paul Simon - Duncan

Couple in the next room
Bound to win a prize
They've been going at it all night long
Well, I'm trying to get some sleep
But these motel walls are cheap
Lincoln Duncan is my name
And here's my song, here's my song

My father was a fisherman
My mama was the fisherman's friend
And I was born in the boredom
And the chowder
So when I reached my prime
I left my home in the Maritimes
Headed down the turnpike for
New England, sweet New England

Holes In my confidence
Holes In the knees of my jeans
I was left without a penny in my pocket
Oo-we I was about destituted
As a kid could be
And I wished I wore a ring
So I could hock it, I'd like to hock it

A young girl in a parking lot
Was preaching to a crowd
Singing sacred songs and reading
From the Bible
Well, I told her I was lost
And she told me all about the Pentecost
And I seen that girl as the road
To my survival

Just later on the very same night
When I crept to her tent with a flashlight
And my long years of innocence ended
Well, she took me to the woods
Saying here comes something and it feels so good
And just like a dog I was befriended, I was befriended

Oh, oh, what a night
Oh what a garden of delight
Even now that sweet memory lingers
I was playing my guitar
Lying underneath the stars
Just thanking the Lord
For my fingers
For my fingers

Three great tunes with great memories for me…. I was in my mid to late teens at the time these were playing on the radio…. full of testosterone and anxiety…. so I hung off every word whilst fantasizing...

As always thanks for reading my stuff. I know these music posts are quite random. I hope someone somewhere gets something out of the music… even if it is just memories!! (I added the nsfw tag in case someone objects to the subject matter)

Sort:  

Looks like you are remembering your past with these songs. Your youth is a wonderful time. And it looks like you are a very romantic person from the past until now. Also most important you are a very kind person. Hope always be happy and success always for you @themagus.

and removed it again .... did not realise if it is the third tag it would still hide the post!!

a very good song for us to hear my friend ..

the song is very good for us to hear let alone that night is more delicious. nice post my friend really liked your post. thank you for sharing

good music and fun for all of us.

Wow ... the music is great to hear, it seems you remember the old memories by hearing the it music. Success for you my friend @themagus😊

LOL... you are right, every time I hear different music I flash back to that period of my life {smile}

Yes it is true, I also feel like you right now, listening to music does make us go back to a comfortable life. Succes always for you my friend @themagus😊

very good music @themagus. i will upvote and resteem.

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

legendary music...👍👍

I only saw your chat message now. Did you fix your account??

I've been friends, my account has been troubled yesterday

very good music, i really like to hear music @themagus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13