You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY / Home musicans

in #music8 years ago

Upvoted.

I occasionally mess with recording. I usually spend way too much time trying to get my audio interface and DAW figured out and not getting too much done. Some day I need to get a better handle on this stuff. Maybe this Steemit forum will help and make us some money too.

I've played guitar for many years, and only recently started trying to get some proficiency with bass. I recently bought a 6 string bass that is a lot of fun, and really interesting to compose with too. I guess the range and sustain helps me simplify ideas. The following track is not completed and I haven't messed with it in a while, but plan to. It needs a B section. I sort of had a movie or TV theme in mind when I composed it, and like I said mostly written on my bass.

https://soundcloud.com/jorjxmckie/untitled-1

Sort:  

As far as the daw side goes I have a pc Dedicated ti running the DAW. It cuts diwn on problems, but I do still have them. I try to keep things as ready to go as I can. There are tons of youtube videos on all the daws. Just go look for a beginner guide. Good luck man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65876.23
ETH 2700.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86