My Favorite Songs From The Steemit Musicians Openmic Show Featuring submissions from week 65

in #music6 years ago

Last night was a fantastic night as far as the show went. Everyone was there, we had a HUGE audience and we were able to play some great songs once again. It's fun to run the board for this one, I just wish we had more time to hear ALL of the top 5 pickes from the judges and have more discussion between songs.

The entries continue to impress me. Whether it's an amaizing guitar composition, or a fully fleshed out song with many parts, we have some amazing talent on this platform

Jeesh, Shane, get on with it!

Picking my top 5 for this week was hard. Really hard.

Here are my personal top 5 from week 65 in no particular order. Unfortunately, these are well past payouts, but if you like what you hear, make sure you visit their blog and send them some love.

Fight - @adreini

Some songs bring you emotions, this one made me cuss. That's how fucking good it is.


Log Kya Kahange - @hardikv

If you're not dancing or at least wiggling in your chair during this, there's something wrong with you.


Wind Swept Shore - @onetruebrother

I dawned on me while listening to this that @onetruebrother just keeps pumping out great songs.


Brighter @yusaymon

I've been listening to more folk/traditional/however-you-want-to-clasify this music. This hit me in just the right spot.


The Wait @luisferchav

Everything here is his vocal. LOVE THIS.


Steemit Musicians starts ~7pm EST / 12 AM UTC on Sunday Night / Monday Morning. Sometimes we start a little early, so make sure you're there to listen to some fantastic music played by our very talented Steemians.



Please Consider Voting For My Witness Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll until you see this box and enter swelker101 DQmT3VKaJBmvbfNB81o6zzfjGbwaokYWYFFB4zsP7HXSHb9_1680x8400.png click vote and accept my virtual hug!

Proud member and supporter of the minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @neoxian, and @canadian-coconut

Join Us Here ! https://discord.gg/E2fYkeb

Sort:  

Hey Shane!!! Thank you so much for sharing my song!!! I'm really glad you liked it enough to to put it on your list!! :)

Great show last night. Thanks for all your support of the Open Mic community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89