Impromptu Evening Solo Acoustic Ditty

in #music5 years ago (edited)

G thang baby
https://youtu.be/L-_BPIwHZ74

I’ve spent the last two days as a complete recluse and decided I should do something semi creative. I get in real deep ruts in life when I do not allow myself to have artistic outlets.
Steem has definitely been one of my go to forms of expression as I guess I like to hear my head roar so I write.

Writing isn’t exactly something that pacifies or calms me though, in fact it can often do the exact opposite. Couple that fact with the reality that sharing words on a social media platform can exacerbate emotional states. Especially, if my sentiments are lost in translation or rub people the wrong way.

Music helps me just breathe and be in the moment and I’ve spent tens of thousands of hours engrossed in the form so it seems peculiar to go through periods in life where I totally abandon making vibrations.

I had no preconceived notions of what I was going to do here, I just knew that I had a song stuck in my head and if anyone can guess it I’ll reward them weed steem and beer which is actually a potent hint.

Anyway, I hope this proves to be tolerable content and easy on your senses. I’ve been given an opportunity to make a bit of a resume to pass to a prominent figure in the music industry which is intimidating but I dare not give it a go or else I’ll suffer from a serious case of regret.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

After reading your last post, I was hoping you would pick up the guitar.

This was very pleasant to listen to. I don't have a guess of what it is, even with the potent hint, but I do know without a doubt that music does the same thing for you as it does for me. There is no greater stress relief, than the healing power of music for us that connect with it.

You are very skilled with the finger picking technique. Great use of harmonics, and holy fuck does your pinky finger stretch. Looked like it went half way down the damn guitar.

Keep them coming, I want to see more! No pressure though, just do it when it feels right ;)

Hey man, I didn't know if you were still awake. I really appreciate you listening to this, and it's so true that our kind must muster on through the shit with music..
I'm listening to Nola jazz over here chilling, feeling much less maniacal which is always best.

Fanger picking is a way of life for a Tennessee country boy and the farther I stray from home the more the twang I loathed coming up comes right out.

I feel almost powerless to not pay homage to the Appalachian imprint seared into me.. I kind of decided to dedicate this tune to my dying of cancer aunt so I've got some melodies and lyrics in the works..

Ain't life grand! Really it is init? We're still here gotta make it count..

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Huh what equipment are you recording with?

Just my iPad, something weird going on with the mic. Some points it almost got too hot, almost like a phaser effect also.. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Surprisingly clear though. Very soothing sounding impromptu i must say!

Niiice, I appreciate that. I've spent the day studying this guy

Haven't thought about this stuff since school, probably pretty dull for most but I love how this guy clarifies some very theoretical shit..

Oh he's really good. Andrew Huang from youtube is great too for a more modern approach to music.

Word, I'll look him up...

Congratulations @skramatters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That were good that! I was just listening to (by mistake) Country Show on Radio 2 and it could have been any of the songs I just listened to ...I mean by quality not that it sounds the same.

Take it easy on yourself big fella and thanks for not singing too ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Much appreciated, the country just can't be contained now that I'm so far removed from it..

Lol yea I'm thankful anytime i don't hear me singing too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09