You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Essay On Salvaging The Music Industry With Decentralization

in #music6 years ago

I am with you there @drewley and thanks seriously for reading this through, I spat this out so fast that I am sure it has issues but the meaning you caught fully. Steemit is yet another place for music, I firmly believe it and in the past I have pushed some of my own music here very well. I think for artists to survive we have to hit all avenues at our disposal now. Record labels really remind me of the same issue we have in crypto again banks, just old ways being held onto even though those very ways are no longer relevant nor working very well with the greater mass of people in this world.

Beauty of it though, we finally are at that place where we got to figure it out and adopt what makes sense, think decentralization of these areas is that key. Doesn't even matter about the markets, its sucks right now but to me its more about making sure decentralized blockchain projects doing some good survive and we should all support them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15