Introducing myself, musician and "Filmmusic-Composer"

in #music7 years ago (edited)

vogelsteemtex.jpg

(music is down below)

Hey,

this is Ben! I'm new to the Steem-Community but I am excited about it and very much looking forward to it!

I am from Germany and composing music that most of the people call "Filmmusic", but in fact it is not.
It's music based on western-classical-music-tradition and inspired by great composers like Strauss, Wagner, Schubert, Brahms, etc. and (the most important argument against filmmusic) there is no film according to it.

I'm composing and producing all by myself, using knowledge of my previous studies on Bach, Brahms, Wagner for building up the composition. For producing I use latest versions of Cubase and East West Orchestra Music Library which seems to suit the way I'm working most.

So, for it's my first post, I won't go on writing, but present to you the first composition I've ever done this way.
It's called "Prologue". I hope you will enjoy it.

If you like it, I will upload more of my recent works and do some making-of-tutorials, too.

Thank you so much for listening to it. It would be a pleasure to read your comments below.

And finally, thanks for upvoting!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @senzenfrenz :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Wow, I really like your stuff! Very dramatic, super cool.

I'm a little bothered that I "bent" to the strength and conviction of your comment on my last post and am wondering if I should have just shrugged my shoulders and stuck to my guns about it.

So.. I came over here to check more of what you're doing out. And.. I'm impressed. One of my big goals on here is connecting with other serious writers and art (tons of really bad poems and things get upvote attention, and it's annoying, as you will see), and starting a conversation about excellence and getting people to recognize excellence on here and in the culture generally. I wrote some articles on that when first came on here a couple of weeks ago.

So, maybe you think I'm just annoying from that post, but I'm following you because I'm excited to see what kind of work you will produce, and maybe we can engage more about art in the coming next while.

Wishing you the best. This should have gotten more upvotes. Xx, Kay

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you very much for your advice! Have a nice day!

Wow! That's your first ever composition? Amazing. It felt like I was watching a movie! Moving, dramatic, dynamic and angelic... so much contrast in it. Wonderful! Many people don't realize that "film music" and films are today's modern symphony and opera of the era of music and great composers that you have been inspired by, I think. It would be a pleasure to hear more of your compositions.

Hey cupid, thanks for your pleasent reply! It is not my first ever composition in general, but thsi symphonic style. I wrote pop-songs, did some studies in fugue and smaller ensembles.
I've got one more of that symphonic stuff blogged here, and there still will be more to come. if you like you can listen to it, it's more recently and musically on much higher level than this one:) Just here: https://steemit.com/filmmusic/@senzenfrenz/die-hochzeit-am-meeresgrund-wedding-on-sea-ground

Thanks for the link. I will have a listen. I also like to write songs, and sing as well. You can hear one of my songs on my first post if you like. Like you, I have introduced myself here with music/song... You can listen to my song if you go to my blog @cupid it's the only post I have put up so far.

I found your introduction very interesting and also that you have worked in many genre's - a bit like my daughter @edenmichelle who is classically trained from the age of 6 and now at 25 producing all types of music from pop rock to ballads to EDM

Thank you! I followed both of you and will check out your daughters blog!

Appreciate that - have a look at @deimus as well - he has been promoting art and will post an article today on a musician.

Well. thank you very much, I upvoted @deimus. Now let's have a look on your stuff:)

I have also followed you. Look forward to future feeds from you

Great - I look forward to hearing more of your music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15