Favorite tracks from the 90s?? I want to hear YOURS

in #music7 years ago

@songoftheday got me into some major 90s nostalgia so I thought I'd share my favorite tracks and I hope you will share yours too :)

"What's Up" 4 Non Blondes (1992)

Because I try all the time in this institution.

"Zombie" The Cranberries (1994)

Because you haven't lived until you've screamed ZOHM-BAY-AY-AYYY from a moving vehicle.

"Ruby Soho" Rancid (1995)

Because punk music.

"Santa Monica" Everclear (1995)

Because sounds of summer...

...and I got to meet them in San Leon (true story).

Album "The Score" Fugees (1996)

Because poetry.

Honorable Mention: "Pepper" Butthole Surfers (1996)

Because Texas. Because surfers. Because butts.

Google


What are your favorite tracks from the 90s?  Let me know in the comments below!  As always upvotes and resteems are appreciated :)

Sort:  

This post has soooo many 90's anthems!

This song isn't as well known as some of the others but it was made the year I was born, and I think the Stone Temple Pilots are pretty great.

Great post, keep it up @sarahtops9000 :)

Omg this song takes me back. This probably sounds weird but this is my fav STP song. I was born in 93 but 90s is still my favorite era for music other than early rock.

Any STP song is good in my books! I was a '94 baby so not too long after you :) Please tell me you like The Rolling Stones

Hell yes haha. I played guitar for a while and loved playing early rock like Beatles, Rolling Stones, Procol Harum, Van Morrison, Janis Joplin, etc.

YES! I use to play growing up but I haven't in played in sooo long. I still have such an appreciation for guitar.

Later today I'll make a post showing the most amazing use of a guitar I've ever seen. I'll tag you in it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76