UNRELEASED VIDEOS: KATE (music)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

2012 | 03 | Ellie Ford.jpg

Not what you think! I promise. Hopefully a little better...

Some 5 years or so ago I was asked by some friends if I would make a video of them performing as I have a DSLR camera. They were 4 musicians who had songs and performances/bands in their own right, but as a collective they were KATE (Kevin, Andy, Tom, Ellie).

So, they asked, and I said I'd do it.

Now, I'm not really a photographer. Sure I can take some pleasing photos here and there, but I'm not professional, and neither is my equipment (I know, bad workman blames his tools). But this wasn't photography, this was video. And all the accompanying sound. So we spent 13 hours or so setting up, performing, filming, taking down...and then for me to edit. Long story short, I learnt a lot of lessons (remember the bit about blaming tools? No camera can make up for some of the schoolboy errors I made!)!

I wasn't happy with how I had directed and edited the videos at the time, and being the dope I am, I didn't "get round" to giving the artists the videos. I don't think I even showed them!

But the band sound really nice.

What do you think?

www.vimeo.com/41229824
password: holding

www.vimeo.com/42216533
password: fearandfolly

Sort:  

Congratulations @sammarkjames! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sammarkjames to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 4.80 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @sammarkjames. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85