\,,/ 10 Songs to Bang Your Head to (All Live) \,,/steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Let me share a bit of my taste in music. I'm picking out 10 songs that I love and that I have seen played live. To make it more interesting I'm choosing only concert versions, so hopefully the non-studio sound quality will not turn people away.

warning.jpg

Bring Me The Horizon - Happy Song (London 2016)

I'll try to start melodic... symphonic orchestra... The Royal Albert hall... and a WALL OF DEATH (the first and last there I think) :D

Bring Me The Horizon - Drown (London 2014)

I'm on a bit of BMTH roll, so they get a second song on the list...

Arch Enemy - Dead Eyes See No Future (Tokyo 2015)

Melodic death metal legends... with their new frontlady...

TessaracT - Nocturne (Sweden 2015)

I chose this for the truly unusual setting. The small vocal inconsistencies are more than forgivable at such low temperatures. I can't believe the guitarists could actually play...

Architects - Gravedigger

It's actually the studio audio with live footage but those guys make the hair on the back of my head stand... especially live! RIP Tom :(

Children Of Bodom - In Your Face (Stockholm 2006)

And something a bit older that hasn't lost its punch for me.

Dimmu Borgir - Gateways (Oslo 2011)

Pure darkness from Norway. Epic!

Katatonia - My Twin (London 2013)

The depressive rock kings and their Great Cold Distance... I've seen the song live with a symphonic orchestra, but I found no good recording...

Satyricon - Mother North (Oslo 2013)

Another black metal band from Norway with a special concert and their own anthem...

In Flames - My Sweet Shadow (Rock am Rink 2006)

Probably the best song to end a set live of all time in my book. The synth outro is just killer and whenever I've seen them it has really left me wanting more...


Did you like anything on the list? Did you hate every single song you tried? Let me know either way :)

Oh, and if you've gotten all the way down to here, tell me about a performance you've enjoyed live, too :D

Sort:  

Good post my friend i am @djnoel :)

Thanks. I'm Dave...

i agree with you

Great, which song did you like the most?

Congratulations @rocking-dave! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05