St. Patty's Day videos and a big thank you for helping me hit my 500 follower mark!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

When I got on today to share a few video's from the St. Patty's show, I had seen that I had over 500 followers and I wanted to send a huge thank you to you all! I truly enjoy the community and amazing people I have met on Steemit.

500.jpg

And I wanted to make sure to tell you all how much I appreciate every single one of you! Thank you so much!


Now on to the videos. This weekend we played a show in our home town VFW Hall to celebrate St. Patty's Day. plus it's a great excuse to get together and play music! Some of the awesome people there included these awesome Steemians: @melodyrussell, @johnbutler, @jasonrussell, @ashleyhogan, @kayla.denise, and of course my husband @hangrydwarf! I wasn't able to get too many pictures or video's (stupid full storage on my phone...) but my teenager got a few videos for me! These two are my band Sacrifice The Truth doing an original called True Colors (it was our first song of the set and the sound was still being worked out) and a cover of My Medicine originally done by The Pretty Reckless.


We had an great time with great friends! And I hope you enjoyed the videos! Once again I'd like to thank you all for upvoting, resteeming, and supporting me! It makes my heart full being on here with such amazing people! I love you all!

Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!

blog_collage.jpg

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rock Chick Jen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yay! Proud of you! I like the "My Medicine" cover. I just hit 100 followers. Guess I need to catch up lol. Those kitty ears are cute! Or is that bunny? Can't tell. Something funny, I went all day without wearing green. If anybody asks I just say my blood runs green. Leave me alone lol.

Haha! Thank you! It was two clovers that said kiss me! My youngest son was wearing them at first but he gave them to me when he left for grandma's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17