MUSIC YOU NEED TO LISTEN TO RIGHT NOW!! - #4

in #music7 years ago (edited)




Here are 5 songs I am listening to today.

If you havent seen my other pieces please follow @rgeddes and take a look at the archive:
https://steemit.com/life/@rgeddes/music-you-need-to-hear-v-1
https://steemit.com/life/@rgeddes/music-you-need-to-hear-v-2
https://steemit.com/life/@rgeddes/songs-you-need-to-listen-to-3

Today's Selections


1)Miles Davis - Bitches Brew
Theres nothing like a little Jazz.. and nobody plays like Miles did.

  1. Beach Boys - God Only Knows
    Most music purists consider "Pet Sounds" one of the best complete albums of all time - I agree. This is one of the most beautiful songs ever written.

3)Bill Withers - Use Me
Most people dont know this guys name - but they certainly know his songs like "lovely day", "just the two of us", "lean on me" and "Aint no sunshine" - "Use Me" is Bill at his best.

4)Marvin Gaye - Heard it through the grapevine
This of anyone popular who you think is cool, talented or good looking.. then compare them to Marvin at his best!

5)Lauryn Hill - Ex-Factor
I cant say much about Lauryn. I went to one of her concerts (shes notorious for not showing up).. She DID show up and it DID blow my mind. She ended up singing this song twice because the rather small audience we were a part of kept shouting it out for her to sing.. again.. She was is the best female rapper on earth - but in this case shes uses her beautiful voice that just cracks and rasps the right amount! Good lookin and can sing/dance and rap - if we could all be so lucky...

Sort:  

no one is metal artist.... I like Strapping Young Lad or Fear Factory

There's no classical or Reggae or hip hop either.. I do listen to those styles too.. this is just what i'm listening to today!

Now you have me listening to metal - thanks ;)

:D that is just my style. When I listen to music its got to be energetic,it has to wake up the inner you... A lot of electronic music styles can do that too. But if I would have to choose the best artist from the ones you mentioned, that would be Miles Davis for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47