You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original song "Liftoff" now streaming free at Musicoin.org

in #music7 years ago

I have to ask one question, because of all those pedal noises and other stuff . What did you use for that piano sound? Is it a real or synth/plugin/other? If it's latter, then I need to buy it. :)

Sort:  

That's the real deal, a Boesendorfer Imperial Grand. I recorded it in Franklin Tennessee. It was at a piano store, and the owner of the store let me come in after hours with my laptop and microphones to record on it. It was beautiful but there was a lot of time spent on setup, adjusting mic positions (I engineered it myself), and even adjusting tuning. I took a while but I'm glad I got the real thing!

There's a little more squeeks and pedal noises than what I've normally heard on recordings, but that just adds character to the overall sound. This kind of approach to recording brings the instrument closer to the listener. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88