"Love Is Gonna Save Me Now" - A song about having faith in uncertain times

in #music5 years ago

Love-Is-Gonna-Save-Me-Now.jpg

I wrote this song years ago when I had quit my day job to follow my heart's calling - to be a full-time musician and a songwriter. Years later, I'm facing an uncertain future again - mainly because my investment budget is running out and I haven't yet reached the point of generating sufficient regular income from my musical activities and other investments. I am getting there though - giving songwriting courses and workshops, aiming to play (better-)paid gigs and now also using blockchain platforms to help finance my life as a musician.

The amazing thing is that again, I feel a 100% trust in things working out! I know that my soul's purpose is to write music, perform music, spread music and help other's become better songwriters. With that said, I simply know that my heart will lead me exactly to where I need to be and that...

LOVE IS GONNA SAVE ME NOW


I’m going with the flow
And love is gonna save me
I’ve got nothing else to lean on
Just myself to embrace me now
Love is gonna save me now

I’m looking at the low
While feeling high takes me
To another world where I don’t feel
Like I must be coming down
Love is gonna save me now

Nothing has to happen
In no particular way
So in a casual way
I surrender now
Let the love take me
In its river I’ll sway
And in a casual way
I surrender now

I need to take a step
Into the empty air below me
No way back
I gotta trust that when I do
My feet will touch the ground
Love is gonna save me now

I’m looking at the low
While feeling high takes me
To another world where I don’t feel
Like I must be coming down
Love is gonna save me now

There’s no sense in worrying
It won’t take me nowhere
So in a casual way
I surrender now
Let the love take me
In its river I’ll sway
And in a casual way
I surrender now

I don’t need no reasons
‘Cause love’s not a treason
This life is for living
This life is for giving
Don’t wanna wait to live
Until I die

I need to take a step
Into the empty air below me
No way back I gotta trust
That when I do
My feet will touch the ground
Love is gonna save me now

LISTEN ON

BLOCKCHAIN:
Choon
https://choon.co/tracks/0zx6k4gljhg/love-is-gonna-save-me-now/

Musicoin
https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xccbbe8b7676757026ec3ebb3bc5d2c7c070be21b

OFF-BLOCKCHAIN
Soundcloud:
https://soundcloud.com/petrajordanmusic/love-is-gonna-save-me-now?in=petrajordanmusic/sets/the-other-side

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/track/7D3gCcwYPQkDoaqX6UsbnL

Thank you!

Petra


Follow PETRA JORDAN on all platforms


Soulful pop with jazzy harmonies and philosophy in between the lines

Official Website: www.petrajordanmusic.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34