Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #music6 years ago

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

My choice this week is a beautifully ethereal slice of psychedelia from the Dolly Rocker Movement. So sit back, put the headphones on and let their unique interpretation of the classic Ecstasy of Gold (by Ennio Morricone) take you away.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Ecstasy Once Told
Band: Dolly Rockers Movement
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Hey Buddy, hope you had a great weekend.
Check this one out mate, this kid is awesome.
A fantastic arrangement of Michael Jackson's Billie Jean for cello's.
Brilliant!

Hey what an excellent rendition @tremendospercy I really enjoyed it .. who would have thought a one man band would sound so amazing :) .. the timing is perfect! Have you ever heard of 2Cello? they're also great.

Just listened to this one for the first time in a long time...hope you enjoy

Hey great choice here @onetruebrother loving the guitar riffs on this one! Great energy these guys have :) Thanks for sharing.

Great track you shared. Hope you like this one:

Hey @qsounds I'm really glad you enjoyed my choice! Iove this track and I have much of my youth tied up with this band so I commend you on this weeks pick. Equally it's a perfect example of why they're so difficult to pin down to specific genre. I've been lucky enough to catch them live many years back but I'd love to see them again, thanks for sharing :)

On music front it is indeed difficult to stay within one genre. I appreciate and love music from almost all genres and styles. Some exceptions maybe :)

Thank you I enjoyed your song very much. Nice and soothing!

Hey thank you @hope777 I'm really glad you liked the song and you're right it has a soothing melody, thanks for taking the time to listen.

Great song, tanks for share, I hope to share one soon.

Thanks @pepekuri I look forward to hearing your choice.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by perceptualflaws from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

nice balanced post thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94