My Travel Rig - Went as a replacement musician to play for Pablo Ruiz at Rosario yesterday.

in #music5 years ago (edited)

5fb7e7d4-3cd4-411f-8680-b11c513e9446.jpeg


Hello everyone!

So , yesterday I went as a replacement guitar player with Pablo Ruiz, actually most of the band was a replacement one since his regular band had another event and well.. logistics.. these guys don't miss a gig. So , I put together a little rig that I could get into a regular bag ... head there , play and come back..no soundcheck or anything.. one of those kamikaze gigs!

So , this is my ''survival kit'' nowadays:

1. Cordovez Prototype Strat - Main guitar.. this little machine always comes with me ;)
2. Nux Cerberus - Main FX brain , most of my go-to effects are programmed there, delays and such, not the best sounding machine but flexible and portable and this is what I need for these situations.
3. Maxon SD-9 - Main distortion pedal
4. Xotic RC booster - In case I need some extra EQ tweaking.
5. Mooer Tres Cab - In case I don't get an amp.
6. TC Polytune Tuner - the Nux has a a tuner but I like to have some ''mute'' function just in case.. so this pedal comes in handy.
7. EHX Freeze - I don't really need it but I like it :P ...

The gig was a little chaotic and some crazy events happened but that's for another post :D ! I ended up using only the Nux and the Maxon in the end.. and .. boy.. the place was packed ! I will try and gather more pics!


The emergency band! Juano (at the center) is one of my first musician friends here in Argentina , I've known him for 10 years..and finally we shared a gig! Pablo Ruiz is on the back


the minimal gig setup... the less , the better!

Some crappy cell pics from my view at the stage!


You could not see the end of the crowd yesterday.. it was very cool :)

So.. that was my adventure yesterday.. now , back to normal .. I need to worry about important things like I ran out of coffee and I need to go buy some now! hehehehe!

Thanks for reading! Will hunt for more pictures :)

Pechi


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

that's some crowd! tho when i first saw this article i swore it said Travel Pig. I think its a good idea... a blog detailing your travels as a musician! next time moar pechi pics without shadows. and foods. there must have been some foods.

hahahah Travel Pig might be a thing .. but someone else is starting it :D . you will see... but i guess i can share a bit more of the travelling gigs.. and foods.. of course:

^^ that happened

omg! me wantsssssss...

That's one good looking guitar! I'm guessing that it plays as good as it looks, otherwise you wouldn't be lugging it around to your gigs. :-)

hahaha thanks! It's not as great as you might think .. most people that grab it go like.. ''what is this...'' but.. I just got used to it hehehe.. been playing it for long!

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.430 which ranks you at #2115 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2116).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #72.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72