weekend la moda gigs

in #music5 years ago

Not sure if I mentioned in an earlier blog, but starting from this month I have a couple of regular gigs at La Moda on Xintiandi.

IMG_5396.JPG

I quite like it because it's in the afternoon on fridays and saturdays, so there are still opportunities to play in the evening on those nights also.

They made a deal for this month, they would cut the pay a little but make it regular. But nothing has been signed or anything and these things usually end quite unexpectedly. None the less, I'll make the most of it while it lasts.

IMG_5395.JPG

Jason (keys) has had a rough time these last few days. His girlfriend of a few years has been caught cheating on him. She’s moving out, he hasn’t slept or ate much for a couple of days. Poor guy….

But time will heal…..

IMG_5393.JPG

And to help the wounds he wanted to play the standard “That’s All”

Took a little snip out from Stella by Starlight here too from saturday.

Sort:  

Thank you owain82220! You've just received an upvote of 70% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05