Auction Finds - Vinyl Weird & Wonderful!!! Episode 5 of Many!!!

in #music6 years ago

I've been VERY busy for a while listing heaps and heaps and heaps of vinyl lps. Lps have been gaining in popularity over the last ten years, and I think their popularity might now be reaching fever pitch, if the bidding wars I've been experiencing on my online auction site are anything to go by. The thing about music is that there is something for everyone, and while many of the lps I will be sharing are most definitely not to my taste, they are well loved by someone. I am basically going to share a random selection of 5 an episode, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This cover looks even more disturbing if you turn it around...think about it!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Another Engelbert Humperdinck lp, and another evergreen.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I always tease my daughter (who is 19) about her Elvis obsession, but really, can I blame her. (Don't tell her I said that!!!) I had to listen to the whole song!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I can see the appeal, in a limited kind of way(!!!)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Mmm, I like this track! I will have to listen to more of their stuff. I was surprised to see a Dylan track, but then I read The Byrds did a lot of Dylan covers, and he made a surprise appearance at one of their concerts.

Music has the power to transport us to very specific moments in our lives. We all have songs we are desperately searching for, and those we wish would never be played again, ever. I watch customers in the shop, and see the joy on their faces when they find an obscure cd or lp, and it makes me feel fantastic. My own music tastes tend to be indie/alternative, and discovering new music is a passion. I am that crazy middle aged woman, blasting whatever the flavour of the moment is in my car! 

@onetree

Sort:  

Damn it, my reply to you got eaten! Trying again...

You've been peeking at my arthritis class playlist again, which has Mr Tambourine Man, Release Me, Blue Suede Shoes and All Shook Up on it. I also remember Golden Earring for Radar Love

I luuuuurve Radar Love. I think I'm going to completely steal your arthritis class playlist by the time I'm done. I have recently listed a LOT of lps, and I'm frantically searching everywhere for more.

We got rid of a lot of LPs a while back and got next to nothing for them. But maybe there is a new appreciation for vinyl now. I luuuurve Radar Love too, but I somehow think I'm not going to be adding that to my arthritis class playlist!

Hahahaha, yes.

Engelbert! My father's favourite!
Elvis!! Wow! Carey as well!
No sample music!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34