Sing Us A Song, You're The Ghoul-Guarded Gateway of Slumber

in #music6 years ago

I stumbled across this, and even though I'm leery of making more than one post per day to avoid burning out, it's something that absolutely needs to be shared.

Ask yourself a question: can you combine Billy Joel with H.P. Lovecraft's poetry?

If you answered in the negative, you would be wrong, my friends.

Soundcloud user julianvelard has released a track that perfectly combines The Piano Man (an enduring, fantastic tune in its own right) with H.P. Lovecraft's Nemesis.

I've always loved all things Billy Joel (especially this tune) as well as Lovecraft's maddening poems, so this was an absolute no-brainer for me. I've had it on repeat for a bit now. Check it out below:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87