You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend – Steve Hackett (The Dark One)

in #music6 years ago

I could never understand all the Phil Collins hate either!
Steve Hackett has kind of passed me by. I'm not sure what to make of his music! Fantastic guitar work, and very 70s folk-rocky. It makes me think of people dressed up in fairy or druid outfits dancing wildly in the "green field" at Glastonbury! Or the bit where the dwarves come on in Spinal Tap. That doesn't mean I don't like it! But it's definitely music for being on another plane - whether that's via using psychedelics or contacting other worlds I'm not sure!

Sort:  

He was the guitarist in Genesis until 1977. It is music from another time though, and very proggy. He has a decent fanbase and fills sizeable venues still.

I do like prog rock. I think I'd enjoy this if I was in the right mood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62