You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview on ABC Radio

in #music5 years ago

Heya @foxyspirit!
Lovely to hear from you. I have rarely been on Steemit/discord for months. Life has taken over. I got out of the flow of Steemit (for many reasons) and find it very difficult to get back into the flow. I spent way too much time on steem before because, let’s face it, Steemit requires so much friggin time. I just can’t really afford to spend so much time with it. I don’t know how anyone can spend so much time on it, to be honest. Unless they are either rich, have someone else paying their bills or have no other passions they want to succeed at in life.
If it rewarded skill and talent more than networking, I’d be more inclined to spend more time with it.

Anyway, blah blah.
How are you?

Sort:  

blah blah

Hehe. It does take up time and eats away at it. Some people find a way of making it work but honestly I don't think those people sleep. Something has to give when spending so much of that time on here. Thinking perhaps they don't have kids or their kids are older. Who knows.
Things are good for me. I am looking for a violin teacher but in my area, that seems to be quite rare. Wondering if online classes actually works for people or not. Maybe I can find someone on here that could teach me... It has been a lifelong dream to learn and now I finally have the chance! I must be doing something right :p

Yes. Learn online. That’s a great move if you have no access locally. That’s exciting! Go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14