The Spencer Davis Group - Gimme Some Lovin

in #music5 years ago

The Spencer Davis Group - Gimme Some Lovin

"Gimme Some Lovin'" is a song written by Steve Winwood, Spencer Davis and Muff Winwood, although solely credited to Winwood on the UK single label, and performed by the Spencer Davis Group .

Lyrics
Well, my temperature is rising, got my feet on the floor
Crazy people rocking 'cause they want to some more
Let me in baby, I don't know what you got
But you better take it easy 'cause this place is hot
And I'm so glad you made it, so glad you made it
You got to gimme some lovin', gimme, gimme some lovin'
Gimme some lovin', gimme, gimme some lovin'
Gimme some lovin' everyday
Well, I feel so good, everything's getting high
You better take it easy 'cause the place is on fire
Been a hard day and I had no work to do
Wait a minute baby, let it happen to you
And I'm so glad we made it, so glad we made it
You got to gimme some lovin', gimme, gimme some lovin'
Gimme some lovin', gimme, gimme some lovin'
Gimme some lovin' everyday, yeh
Well, I feel so good, everything's getting high
You better take it easy 'cause the place is on fire
Been a hard day nothing went too good
Now I'm gonna relax, buddy everybody should
And I'm so glad we made it, hey hey, so glad we made it
You got to gimme some lovin', gimme, gimme some lovin' woo ooo
Gimme some lovin', gimme, gimme some lovin'
Gimme, gimme, gimme some of your lovin', baby
You know I need it so bad woo ooo
Gimme some of your lovin', baby
Songwriters: Steve Winwood / Muff Winwood / Spencer Davie

Sort:  

thanks for new song :)

thanks for the good song

Congratulations @nate-atkins! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90