My favourite voice ever wins Mercury Music Prize 2017, congratulations Sampha

in #music7 years ago


sampha-mercury-prize.jpg

Some voices transcend music and touch your soul whenever you hear them. Growing up I had Stevie Wonder and Anita Baker on that list. In recent times it has been a pleasure to add Sampha to it.

When I first heard Sampha around four years ago, I had “Too Much”, “Indecision” playing on rotation for months. Each time the songs came on, they invoked the same emotions inside me. I can truly say Sampha pierced my spirit with just his voice and a piano. The guy has a special talent.

Now, well overdue in my opinion, Sampha is beginning to get the public recognition that a talent as rare as his deserves. His debut album ‘Process’ picked up the Mercury Music Price for British Album of the Year, beating a host of household names to the award.

If you haven’t heard Sampha, I’d suggest sampling the following tracks from his back catalogue before graduating to his newer material….

“Indecision”



“Too Much”



“Without”



You can pick up Sampha's debut Album Process on iTunes

Sort:  

Sampha wins the Mercury Prize 2017

That was awesome to watch. I can't wait to go and learn his story.

Conggratulations sampha.
You are the best👍👍👍

Very soothing voice. I love his track with drake...4422. I'm going to get these tracks listed here

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed!

To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please see the following.

Thank you I am following you, I hope you will also follow up vote me this honor to me

His voice is beautiful.. I enjoyed the piano also.. great work.. listened to the 2nd tune. Music is so sweet.

Congratulations bro

This is the same dude that had that one track with Drake, right?

Yeeah!! Featured on 4422

Congrats sampha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95