In Love with Old time Songs

in #musiclast month

When it comes to Music, we all have preferences and have our own set of favorite music. Personally, I enjoy some of the old-time music. The music of 80 and 90s is my favorite. Even when I am working I like to play some music in background and my first choice is to play music of this era, then whether it is English or Hindi, it does not matter.

Some of the new age music is so senseless and even vulgar, it absolutely makes no sense. Whereas when you listen to the old songs you like to sing along with it and they make you feel good in your heart. Music should be something that makes your heart smile along with the smile on your face. I have no problem with the new age music, after all it's designed keeping in mind the taste of the new generation. This is what is enjoyed by them and hence it is given to them, but I feel they lack melody, meaning and the cheer that music should bring.

image.png
Source

I like to keep singing when I am alone doing my house work and the songs that I keep singing are also the old ones, the new ones never come to my mind, neither can I remember the lyrics, but the old ones I remember them very well. Even when we friends come together and play antakshri we end up singing songs of the olden times. The beauty of good music lies in the calming effect that it gives to the mind.

I feel that good music carries a lot of magic in it and hence they are remembered and cherished even decades later. My preference of music is that when I listen to it my heart should also sing along.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

I prefer even older music from 30,40, 50, 60, 70s…

Especially Jazz and Blues.

We have Spotify Jazz and Blues playlists going all the time.

KBHR Radio on Blurt has some really great old Tunes:

Billy Holiday : https://blurt.blog/kbhr/@kbhr/2xhmbp-kbhr-radio-let-s-dream-in-the-moonlight

Benny Goodman : https://blurt.blog/kbhr/@kbhr/kbhr-radio-stardust-feat-benny-goodman-sextet

Tea with Alice : https://blurt.blog/kbhr/@kbhr/kbhr-radio-tea-with-alice

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48